India vs. Nepal- Asia Cup 2023: Team News, Playing XI, How to Watch Worldwide and Weather Forecast

India will face Asia Cup debutant Nepal in their next match on 4 September 2023 at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy.

The first match of the campaign against Pakistan was called off due to rain. Now team India eyes a win against comparatively weaker opponent Nepal. 

However, the start against Pakistan was not a good start for team India as the team’s most reliable batsman Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli dismissed cheaply against left-arm seamer Shaheen Afridi. 

Ishan Kishan and Hardik Pandya fought till the very end to post a respectable total of 266 on the scorecard but no one is sure if that was enough to win the match. 

India will face Nepal to ensure the ticket for Super-4 but rain may play the role of an antagonist. 

Team News:


Shreyas Iyer failed to show performance against Pakistan as he returned after a long injury, but the management may give him another chance to perform. 

Against Pakistan, India has chosen Shardul Thakur over Mohammad Shami to strengthen the batting lineup, but against Nepal, it is not necessary. Hence you can expect only one change that Shami will be playing in place of Shardul Thakur.


Nepal will play the same XI as played against Pakistan.

Match Details:


Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy. 

Date and Time:

04/09/2023 from 9:30 AM GMT.

Pitch Report:

Pitch could be challenging for batters but seamers will enjoy swing and movements in the beginning.

Weather Forecast:

There is an 80% chance of rain in the morning whereas 65% chance of rain in the afternoon. 

How To Watch:

India: Star Sports, Disney+Hotstar
Pakistan:PTV Sports, Ten Sports
Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye
Bangladesh:Gazi TV, T Sports
UK:TNT Sport 1
Australia: Fox Sports, FOXTel app
Afghanistan:Ariana Television

Predicted XI:


Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj


 Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (w), Rohit Paudel (c), Aarif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi.

Also Read: Erling Haaland Breaks Another Record Against Fulham

Also Read: FC Barcelona is Very Unhappy with the Premier League Giant

Meet Mr. Guru: A seasoned journalist with three years of experience. With a passion for uncovering stories, he has navigated the realm of news, bringing insights to light.

Leave a Comment